Saturdays 9:00-10:00 AM, NET 25 | Sundays 10:00-11:00 AM, 11:00PM-12:00MN, IBC 13

Mr. and Ms. Chinatown Philippines 2013

September 27, 2016

Chinatown TV partnered with the Miss Chinatown Foundation Philippines and ABS-CBN to co-produce the first ever Mr. and Ms. Chinatown Philippines. This is the first cycle of the Ms. Chinatown Pageant

that was aired in live telecast on nationwide television.

Chinatown TV Executive Producer Lolita Ching was one of the major organizers of the event, and the entire journey of the competition, including the candidate’s heritage trip to China, was covered and featured in Chinatown TV on IBC 13.

Other organizers of the event included Mr. Wilson Agbayani of the Miss Chinatown Foundation Philippines, Mr. Ruben Co of New Goldmine Tours and Travels, Ms. Alexis Go who was the pageant director, along with the production team of ABS-CBN. Asian Dragon supplied the official magazine.

The Grand Coronation Night was held on June 30, 2013 at the Newport Performing Arts Theater in Resorts World Manila. Various pre-pageant competitions such as Mr. and Ms. Talent and Best in Cultural Attire, were held in Lucky Chinatown Mall and in the Chiang Kai Shek College Auditorium, respectively, in the weeks leading up to the finale.

Randy See and Rolini Lim Pineda were crowned Mr. and Ms. Chinatown Philippines 2013, each taking home P500,000 and a trip to Beijing or Shanghai, inclusive of hotel accommodations, as well as a contract with ABS-CBN, for their grand prize. Randy also won Best in Active and Informal Wear, while Interior Rolini was also judged Best in Evening Gown.

The other winners of the 2013 Mr. and Ms. Chinatown Philippines are:

Mr. Chinatown Philippines:

First Runner-Up: Jerome Edward Tan
Second Runner-Up: Skye Yang

Mr. Photogenic: Skye Yang
Mr. Congeniality: Jose Miguel Lasala
Mr. Talent: Oliver Chen
Best in Active Wear: Randy See
Best in Informal Wear: Randy See

Ms. Chinatown Philippines:

First Runner-Up: Maricon Cho
Second Runner-Up: Michelle Marie Sy

Ms. Photogenic: Jerene Tan
Ms. Congeniality: Marichon Cho
Ms. Talent: Jerene Tan
Best in Cultural Attire: Anna Patricia Tan
Best in Swimwear: Marichon Cho
Best in Evening Gown: Rolini Lim Pineda

First runners-up were awarded with P300,000 each and a trip to Misibis Bay. Second runners-up were awarded with P200,000 each and accommodations in Palao Blue Water Resort.

The other contestants who made it to the Top 12 finalists were Sydney Du, Jose Miguel Lasala, Jaime Lim Ripoll, Sheryl Elaine Chua, Samantha Jade Dy, and Catherine Yao.

ABS-CBN showbiz personalities Xian Lim, Enchong Dee, Gretchen Ho, and Alex Gonzaga hosted the coronation night. The panel of judges were composed of actor Richard Yap, beauty queen Janine Tugonon, Cory Vidanes, Jasper Tiu, Hon. Pan Feng, Dory Poa, Knoi Esmane, Wilson Go, Angel Ngu, Jose Go, and Brian Lim.

Mr. and Ms. Chinatown Philippines is a celebration of Chinese-Filipino culture and the winners hold the title for a year, serving as Ambassadors of Good Will between our two cultures.


No comments yet

303 Escolta St. Binondo Manila, Philippines


+63917 857 5037 or


Saturdays 9:00-10:00 AM

NET 25: Sky Cable Ch 18, Destiny Cable Ch 19,

Cignal Cable Ch 14

Sundays 10:00-11:00 AM, 11:00PM-12:00MN

IBC 13: Sky Cable Ch 15, Destiny Cable Ch 16,

Cignal Cable Ch 13.